TeliaSonera and Eastern Europe

November 1, 2007 at 10:29 pm Leave a comment

49% of TeliaSoneras Subscribers are in Central and Eastern Europe

As I reported earlier this summer on my Swedish travelblog TeliSonera has bought the American MCT Corp, which ownes operators in Uzbekistan and Tajiksitan, wholly or with major stakes. It would be interesting to know how much of TLSN revenues are created in “CEE” (I don’t think Uzbekistan and Tajikistan really are to be grouped in the term Eastern Europe).

I also note that the operator VimpelCom (a.k.a. Beeline) has rolled out a 3G-HSPA network in Tajikistan. More about that here.

Entry filed under: Emerging Markets, Telecom.

Fixed “vs” Mobile Internet at Daytona Sessions

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

RSS My facebook shared items

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Shared items

My del.icio.us

My Flickr


