Sweden is finally coming out of the Stoneage

January 5, 2008 at 12:51 am 1 comment

I’ve been back home in Sweden for the Holidays and I’m glad to notice that my home-country is finally taking some steps in the direction of improving the standard and easiness for the population, using mobile services. Just look at this: it is now possible to by SMS-tickets for the bus in cities like Linköping and Gävle. A service available to Estonians for years!

Something that has surprised me and my friends from the former Eastern Europe are the high pricing of Mobile Internet access in Germany. That’s something I wish for 2008: cheap flat-rate for Mobile!

Entry filed under: Mobile internet.

WiMAX in Tajikistan Squaze, the Mobile Internet?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. David Andersson  |  January 6, 2008 at 11:40 am

    And the Zagrebians been doing it for a while. 🙂 More and more it dawns on me that Sweden is more of a developed rather than developing country.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

RSS My facebook shared items

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Shared items

My del.icio.us

My Flickr


